Who Do You Contact?

contact-us-icon

Do you have questions about your child’s education? Do you know who to contact? Your LIEP Teacher would be able to help. Please see their contact information below.

Mount Daniel Elementary School:

Ann Beckman: beckmana@fccps.org
Robin Dickerson: dickersonr@fccps.org

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School

Holly Shaffie: shaffieh@fccps.org
Kristine Miller: millerk@fccps.org
Saundra Deltac: deltacs@fccps.org

Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School

Gwen Villarreal: villarrealg@fccps.org

George Mason High School

Linda Saleh: salehl@fccps.org
Shana King: kings2@fccps.org

Falls Church City Public Schools Central Office

Jeanne Seabridge: seabridgej@fccps.org
Director of Teaching, Learning, & Achievement

Lisa High: lhigh@fccps.org
Chief Academic Officer


tiger

       TOPS

Tigers OPeration Success begins on January 9th and runs every Tuesday and Thursday from 4:00 to 5:00 at TJES until April 26th

TOPS is designed to support your child with language development, mathematics, reading, and writing. Snacks will be provided along with free books for your child to take home. Watch for upcoming newsletter posts about the TOPS field trip and celebration.

Your child must be in grades 2-5 and have a signed parent permission slip to be able to attend. If you did not receive a form please email Kristine Miller at millerk@fccps.org. She will send one home in your child’s backpack.


Is Your Child in Grades K-8 Using Imagine Learning at Home Yet?

FCCPS along with support from the FCEF purchased an online language and literacy program called Imagine Learning for all English Learners in the LIEP program K-8 to use in school and at home. If your child is in grades K-8 they should already have an account and login for the program which can be accessed at this web address. https://app.imaginelearning.com/ using the site code 5101290.

Screen Shot 2017-12-03 at 7.06.30 PM

If your child does not remember their login information please contact your child’s teacher or email Jeanne Seabridge at seabridgej@fccps.org. We recommend that your child uses the program for 20 minutes daily in order to show adequate growth in language and literacy by the end of the school year.